The remit of the Governing Body:

  • Setting the school’s vision, ethos and strategic direction;

  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent

Mrs J Cayless (Chair) - Parent Governor

Mr S Davies - (Vice-Chair) Co-opted Governor

Mr D Hughes* - Headteacher

Mr M Bateman - Local Authority Governor

Mr R Edwards - Parent Governor

Mr N Giles - Parent Governor

Mr I Watson - Parent Governor

Mr K Yeneralski - Parent Governor

VACANCY - Parent Governor

Mrs K Lidgett* - Staff Governor

Mr A Sherwell - Co-opted Governor

Mr K Stokes - Co-opted Governor

Mrs A Howson* - Co-opted Governor

Mrs M Wood* - Co-opted Governor

4 x VACANCY - Co-opted Governor

Mrs C Holborow* - Associate Governor

* denotes member of staff

School Governors can be contacted via the school office